A Community of Faith in the Jupiter, Tequesta and Hobe Sound Area



The Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd

"We Have A Place For You."

Vestry 2021


Top row, l-r: Heather Graham, Sr. Warden; Mike Howard, Jr. Warden; Mark Chittum, Clerk; Gwen Gouery

Middle row, l-r:  Steve Pollard, Kathy Hawken, Tracy Smith, Rob Taylor

Bottom row, l-r: Matt Ulman, Beverley Cunningham, Beth Bohnsack, Mike Hanseter

The Vestry is the legal governing and decision-making body of the parish and consists of the Rector plus 12 laypersons who serve staggered terms.  Vestry members are nominated by a committee made up of out-going Vestry members plus the Rector.  They are elected by the congregation at the Annual Parish Meeting to serve three-year terms.  Regular Vestry meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month.